Creative Writing

Synthesis. [Freeform Poem]

I love you all so. I love you. I love you.

It hurts to think how I’ve been in the past

I’ve been a loser barely respiring

I love you though and you pull me through

You pull me back where I can breathe.

Flickers of sweat across a stage sparkle against the strobes

Clumped hair to and fro.

The beat of a drunken drum.

you shine oh you shine!

you magical people, you shine.

I love you always when I see you live

You let me breathe when you forgive

me

my past mistakes oh I’m so sorry

I’m so sorry

I love you live

I love your sound

I love you live.

your torn eyes sign

you shine, you shine.

Leave a Reply

